On Wed, Aug 26, 2015, at 12:19 PM, Brian Barker wrote:
At 11:57 26/08/2015 -0400, Dave Boland wrote:
I made a boo boo trying to figure out how to remove the Save As icon
(not the most intuitive process). Now things are messed up. I read
that if I delete the profile, that the defaults would be restored.
Tried, didn't happen. Guess the menus and tool bar options are
stored somewhere else. So my questions are:
How do I restore the defaults?
If this is not stored in the user profile then it would have to be
saved per installation, which surprises me. Are you sure you closed
LibreOffice and the Quickstarter before deleting the profile?
Yes Brian. I even checked the system monitor to insure anything LO or
Quick... was not running. Went back and deleted the profile. Reopened
LO Calc, and the menus/tool bars are still messed up.
http://www.fastmail.com - Same, same, but different...
To unsubscribe e-mail to: email@example.com
Posting guidelines + more: http://wiki.documentfoundation.org/Netiquette
List archive: http://listarchives.libreoffice.org/global/users/
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted
Impressum (Legal Info)
: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images
on this website are licensed under the
Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License
This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is
licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2
"LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are
registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are
in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective
logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use
thereof is explained in our trademark policy