[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [libreoffice-marketing] Do you know who is trying to "take" my LibreOffice-NA domain?

On Sun, Jul 30, 2017 at 9:03 PM, Tim-L--Elmira-NY <
webmaster@krackedpress.com> wrote:

> I see some scams, but none like this, if it is a scam. To be honest, the
> set of emails do not ask me to pay anything or do anything.

If you respond they will likely tell you that unless you make long
registrations of LibreOffice-NA.* (where * is every TLD they offer) the
alleged Chinese company will do so and you will have no recourse. I don't
know anyone who has proceeded so I don't know what happens after that but
you can be sure there will be further essential fees, legal demands and so

It never happens. They are just trying to scam you out of unwanted domain
registrations with auto-renew.


To unsubscribe e-mail to: marketing+unsubscribe@global.libreoffice.org
Problems? http://www.libreoffice.org/get-help/mailing-lists/how-to-unsubscribe/
Posting guidelines + more: http://wiki.documentfoundation.org/Netiquette
List archive: http://listarchives.libreoffice.org/global/marketing/
All messages sent to this list will be publicly archived and cannot be deleted

Re: [libreoffice-marketing] Do you know who is trying to "take" my LibreOffice-NA domain?Florian Effenberger <floeff@documentfoundation.org>
Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.