Date: prev next · Thread: first prev next last

The election results have been processed using OpenSTV by multiple members of the Membership 
Committee, and I am now confident that we have a result ready for review pending confirmation next 
week. Full election materials can be found at

Candidates are sorted here in their order of overall preference after all preferences have been considered according to the Meek STV with Droop-Dynamic-Fractional threshold method. The first seven preferences will be elected as Board members after confirmation; the remaining three will be elected as Deputies.

Board Members:
* Florian Effenberger * Thorsten Behrens * Michael Meeks * Caolán McNamara * Italo Vignoli * Olivier Hallot * Charles-H Schulz
* Bjoern Michaelsen * Andreas Mantke * Jesús Corrius

The detailed results of running OpenSTV can be found at and a list of all votes cast can be found at

You can run the calculation yourself using OpenSTV from; the machine-readable votes are at and the preference ordering is achieved by sorting according to keep factor in the final round of calculation.

Any eligible voter may challenge the preliminary results by e-mailing prior to 2011-10-26 at 23:59 UTC with a detailed explanation of their challenge. The decision of the Membership Committee as to any challenge shall be final. Once any challenges have been resolved, the Membership Committee shall announce the final results.

Informationen zum Abmelden: E-Mail an


Privacy Policy | Impressum (Legal Info) | Copyright information: Unless otherwise specified, all text and images on this website are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. This does not include the source code of LibreOffice, which is licensed under the Mozilla Public License (MPLv2). "LibreOffice" and "The Document Foundation" are registered trademarks of their corresponding registered owners or are in actual use as trademarks in one or more countries. Their respective logos and icons are also subject to international copyright laws. Use thereof is explained in our trademark policy.